top of page

Division 1

Mid-Central Region

National Model Railroad Association

The Akron-Canton-Youngstown Division

Who We Are

Division 1 of the Mid Central Region of the NMRA was established to serve model railroaders in Carroll, Columbiana, Harrison , Mahoning, Portage , Stark, Summit , Trumbull , Tuscarawas and Wayne Counties.


Membership in the NMRA automatically grants you membership in Division 1.  Visitors are welcome at any meeting.  Full participation in our division requires NMRA membership.


Our meetings are typically scheduled at 2:00 PM on the third Sunday of the month from October through June, skipping December. There are adjustments made for holidays and other conflicts. You should check the web site to confirm meeting times and locations. A business meeting begins each meeting followed by a variety of prototype and model railroad activities. We enjoy tours of clubs and private layouts as we rotate our meeting locations throughout the year.


If, after you have reviewed our web site, you have any questions, feel free to contact any of our officers.

bottom of page